You Are Insane!

“At this point Festus interrupted Paul’s defense. “You are out of your mind, Paul!” he shouted. “Your great learning is driving you insane.” (Acts 26:24, NIV)

I love that.  Festus couldn’t take it any longer.  The claims Paul was making about Christ and the passion he had was complete nonsense!  Insane!

I hope people think I am out of my mind because of the great frequency that I preach the Gospel.  I hope people think I am out of my mind because of the great passion I have about the Gospel.

I hope people think I am insane.  I hope people think that I have lost all bearing and am consumed with Christ.

I hope that I truly cannot control my mind because I am so engrossed in the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

I hope people think I am truly insane because I have given up my entire life.  I have died to myself.

What is the normal Christian life?  I would define it as this: Insanity.  Out of your mind for Christ.  Radically obsessed with Him and His message.

How about you?  Are you living and talking in such a way that people think you are out of your mind?

3 thoughts on “You Are Insane!

  1. I always knew you were insane =)

  2. Gary says:

    I wish “insane” were more true of me more of the time than it is. Great post. Thanks for the reminder! Stay “out of your mind” Jordan. God will use you in ways greater than any of us can imagine.

Leave a Reply

