LAZY!

I know… I know… I know…

My blog has been weak sauce of late.  Not much in the way of posting.

Sorry!  I will be getting back on it big time this next week.

I had become very busy and hit a writing slump at the same time.

But I just broke out of the slump today.  So a new post will be up by tomorrow (I never post something on the same day I wrote it… except for some sort of announcement… like this… therefore this will not be some polished, cool sounding post).

Also, I will be doing something new every week.

Each week I have to prepare a small group lesson for a few students on my hall.  So I will be posting those each week (the participant guide anyway… my leaders notes are way too messy).  Check them out.  Steal them and use them.  Critique them.  Do whatever.  Hopefully they will edify you.

So since I have been lazy, I will give you at least some sort of thought… if in fact you have read this far…

“For to set the mind on the flesh is death, but to set the mind on the Spirit is life and peace.” – Romans 8:6 (ESV)

That verse has been resenating in my mind ever since I began trying to memorize all of Romans 8.  If I am living in the flesh… there is no way I can do anything.  I cant do any good by myself.  I am dead.  BUT if I live by the Spirit and set my mind on Him… and let Him do the work… big time things will happen.

Well, that’s it.  Have a nice day.

One thought on “LAZY!

  1. Liked the post, and by the way, regarding your title–don’t be so hard on yourself!

Leave a Reply

